Five Success
Factors for Your
IAM Solution

To be successful in digital markets you need to be able to identify your employees, partners, and customers, be familiar with their requirements, and deliver individualized offers. All of this becomes possible with Identity and Access Management (IAM). But when choosing the right solution, five factors need to be considered.

Challenges

Solutions

Challenges and Solutions

Time-to-Market

You have to be fast if you want to occupy new markets with little effort. Here, digitalizing existing business processes offers valuable advantages. The speed of implementation is decisive for the success of any IAM environment – and ultimately determines your company’s success.

  • Kick-down start
  • Ready-to-use production environment
  • Fully automated and integrated DEV environment – build, test, and deploy updates in every phase with zero downtime

International Roll-Outs

Market-specific requirements, especially in China and Russia, demand different instances that can be implemented quickly and easily for the respective markets. Depending on the Internet connection, high latency may require installations in regional data centers.

  • Setup of separate instances, also in China and Russia
  • Support for market-specific requirements
  • Intelligent global routing of customer data

Mergers & Acquisitions

New business models often make it possible to acquire other market participants. Your IAM environment must be ready to integrate their data and processes without affecting your own. For subsequent restructuring or sales, it must be just as easy to outsource the respective part of the company as an independent instance.

  • Configuration and infrastructure directly in the code
  • Duplication and multiple use of existing instances

New Business Models

New business models must be developed and tested efficiently, and successful models call for rapid implementation. Any failures need to be handled without affecting the entire company – and without unnecessary costs due to long-term licenses.

  • Setup of separate instances
  • Kick-down start
  • Ready-to-use production environment
  • Proof-of-concept environments within minutes

Costs

Low implementation and operating costs are not only essential for your current core business. They also make it possible to test new business approaches, and boost agility when entering new markets.

  • High standardization and automation
  • Reduced risk compared to own-build solutions
  • Benefit from added functionalities

Our Approach:

Only the best – but from both worlds

Existing solutions were unable to meet the identified requirements. Classic software packages from leading manufacturers offer the necessary flexibility, but they cannot be adapted quickly enough. And cloud-based Identity-as-a-Service offerings can be set up rapidly, but have limited functions.

Service Layers combines the strengths of both approaches without adopting their weaknesses. We start with best-of-breed products from the market leaders ForgeRock and Ping Identity. As experienced system integrators, we enhance these products by implementing all infrastructure requirements and configuration artifacts in the platform code.

The result? A 100% automated IAM solution that lets you completely map your own requirements and quickly make them available as Identity as a Service. Either locally in your own data center, or globally with your preferred cloud provider – no matter whether it’s in Europe, China, Russia or the USA.

Service Layers

IAM Capabilities

Built-in capabilities for modern IAM based on ForgeRock and Ping Identity

Access Management

  • Single Sign-On and MFA
  • Federation
  • Social Registration & Login
  • Mobile Authentication and Authorization
  • Adaptive Risk Management

Identity Management

  • Workflow Engine
  • Role-based Provisioning
  • Synchronization and Reconciliation
  • Standard Connectors for 3rd Party Systems

Employee and Customer Services

  • Self Service
  • Password Management
  • Profile Management & Progressive Profiling
  • Consent and Privacy Management

About Us

Easy. Smart. Integrated.

Service Layers is a scalable platform for identity & access management. It is built on market-leading products and integrates infrastructure as well as operational processes. The microservice- and container-based approach takes customer-specific conditions into account and caters to companies of all sizes – as a public, private, or hybrid cloud solution – in China, the USA, Europe or Russia. We draw on over 20 years’ experience and are the largest vendor-independent system integrator for Identity and Access Management (IAM) solutions in the DACH region.

Highest Standards of
Quality and Security

Certified for DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 27001, AICPA SOC II, TISAX Level 2

1.

Service Layers

Best-of-Breed
Product

2.

Service Layers

Infrastructure
as Code

3.

Service Layers

Configuration
as Code

4.

Service Layers

100 %
Automation

Identity and Access Management: The Big Picture

Service Layers is part of the iC Consult Group, which has independent branches in Switzerland, Austria, the UK, Spain, the USA and China. iC Consult Group companies include xdi360 GmbH (business and process consulting), iC Consult GmbH (IAM strategy, architecture, integration and implementation), IAM Worx GmbH (IAM managed services) and Service Layers GmbH (custom-fit IAM service).

Contact us – we’re happy to supporting you!

Service Layers GmbH
Leopoldstraße 252b | 80807 Munich | Germany
T +49 89 660497-0 | contact@servicelayers.com

Service Layers | All rights reserved | Legal notice | Privacy policy

Fünf Faktoren
für den Erfolg Ihrer
IAM-Lösung

Wer in digitalen Märkten erfolgreich sein will, muss seine Mitarbeiter, Partner und Kunden identifizieren können, ihre Anforderungen kennen und individualisierte Angebote liefern. Möglich wird all dies durch Identity and Access Management (IAM). Bei der Wahl der richtigen Lösung müssen fünf Faktoren berücksichtigt werden:

Herausforderungen

Lösungen

Herausforderungen und Lösungen

Time-to-Market

Nur wer schnell ist, kann neue Märkte mit geringem Aufwand besetzen. Hier bietet die Digitalisierung bestehender Geschäftsprozesse wertvolle Geschwindigkeitsvorteile. Die Implementierungsdauer entscheidet dabei maßgeblich über den Erfolg jeder IAM-Umgebung und damit letztlich über den Unternehmenserfolg als solchen.

  • Sofort startbereit
  • Unmittelbar nutzbare Produktionsumgebung
  • Vollautomatisierte und integrierte DEV-Umgebung – Erstellen, Testen und Bereitstellen von Updates in jeder Phase ohne Ausfallzeiten

Internationale Roll-outs

Marktspezifische Anforderungen, insbesondere in China und Russland erfordern unterschiedliche Instanzen, die schnell und ohne großen Aufwand für die jeweiligen Märkte implementiert werden können. Je nach Internetanbindung können hohe Latenzzeiten Installationen in regionalen Rechenzentren erforderlich machen.

  • Einrichtung von separaten Instanzen auch in China und Russland
  • Unterstützung marktspezifischer Anforderungen
  • Intelligente globale Nutzung und Verteilung von Kundendaten

Mergers & Acquisitions

Gerade neue Geschäftsmodelle führen oft zur Übernahme anderer Marktteilnehmer. Ihre IAM-Umgebung muss darauf vorbereitet sein, deren Daten und Prozesse zu integrieren, ohne die eigenen zu beeinträchtigen. Und bei späteren Umstrukturierungen oder Verkäufen muss sich der jeweilige Unternehmensteil ebenso unkompliziert als eigenständige Instanz ausgliedern lassen.

  • Konfiguration und Infrastruktur direkt im Code
  • Duplizierung und Mehrfachnutzung bereits vorhandener Instanzen

Neue Geschäftsmodelle

Neue Geschäftsmodelle müssen effizient entwickelt, getestet und bei Erfolg schnell umgesetzt werden. Bei Misserfolg müssen sie sich ohne Auswirkungen auf das bestehende Geschäft abwickeln lassen – ohne unnötige Belastungen durch hohe Lizenzkosten mit langen Laufzeiten.

  • Einrichtung von separaten Instanzen
  • Sofort startbereit
  • Unmittelbar nutzbare Produktionsumgebung
  • Proof-of-Concept-Umgebungen binnen weniger Minuten

Kosten

Niedrige Implementierungs- und Betriebskosten sind nicht nur für das aktuelle Kerngeschäft wesentlich. Sie erlauben es auch, neue Geschäftsansätze zu testen und sich so noch agiler in neuen Märkten zu bewegen.

  • Hohe Standardisierung und Automatisierung
  • Reduzierte Risiken gegenüber eigenentwickelten Lösungen
  • Nutzen durch zusätzliche Funktionalitäten
Service Layers

Unser Ansatz:

Nur das Beste – aber aus beiden Welten

 

Mit bestehenden Lösungen ließen sich die ermittelten Anforderungen nicht umsetzen. Klassische Software-Pakete führender Hersteller bieten zwar die benötigte Flexibilität, lassen sich aber nicht schnell genug anpassen. Cloud-basierte Identity-as-a-Service-Angebote wiederum können zwar schnell eingerichtet werden, sind aber funktional limitiert.

Service Layers vereint die Stärken der beiden Ansätze, ohne ihre Schwächen zu übernehmen. Die Basis bilden Best-of-Breed Produkte der Marktführer. Als erfahrene System-Integratoren ergänzen wir diese, indem sämtliche Infrastrukturanforderungen und Konfigurationsartefakte im Plattform-Code realisiert werden.

Das Ergebnis ist eine 100 % automatisierte IAM-Lösung, mit der Sie Ihre eigenen Anforderungen vollständig abbilden und schnell als Identity as a Service bereitstellen können. Lokal im eigenen Rechenzentrum oder global mit jedem gewünschten Cloud-Provider. Egal ob in Europa, China, Russland oder den USA.

 

Service Layers
Service Layers

Über uns

Einfach. Clever. Integriert.

 

Service Layers ist eine skalierbare Identity & Access Management Plattform. Sie basiert auf marktführenden Produkten und integriert Infrastruktur und Betriebsprozesse. Der maßgeschneiderte Mikroservice- und containerbasierte Ansatz berücksichtigt kundenspezifische Gegebenheiten und Anforderungen für Unternehmen jeder Größe – egal ob als Public-, Private- oder Hybrid-Cloud-Lösung und egal ob in China, USA, Europa oder Russland. Dabei setzen wir auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung als größter herstellerunabhängiger System-Integrator für Identity und Access Management (IAM) Lösungen im deutschsprachigen Raum.

1.

Service Layers

Best-of-Breed
Product

2.

Service Layers

Infrastructure
as Code

3.

Service Layers

Configuration
as Code

4.

Service Layers

100 %
Automation

Identity und Access Management im Großen und Ganzen

Service Layers ist Teil der iC Consult Group. Zu ihr gehören eigenständige Niederlassungen in der Schweiz, in Österreich, in UK, Spanien, den USA und China (ab Q4/2019) sowie die Unternehmen iC Consult GmbH (IAM Strategy, Consulting, Architecture, Integration and Implementation), xdi360 GmbH (Business Consulting, Customer Data Management und Data Protection), IAM Worx GmbH (IAM Managed Services) und Service Layers GmbH (Custom-fit IAM Service).

 




Kontaktieren Sie uns – wir unterstützen Sie gerne!

Service Layers GmbH
Leopoldstraße 252b | 80807 München | Germany
T +49 89 660497-0 | kontakt@servicelayers.com

Service Layers | Alle Rechte vorbehalten | Impressum | Datenschutz